Pillow Talk – Quick cure for Long distance relationship blues!

Pillow Talk is a project by Interaction Design Student Joanna Montgomery for long distance relationships. It allows them to listen to the real-time heartbeat of their loved ones. A sensor is attached to wearable chest strap and it indicates whether you have gone to bed or not. You wear this to bed and your other half’s pillow will then start to glow, while beating according to your heart’s rhythm.

I think it is an awesome idea. Although I would be concerned about sensors attached to me 😉

About anothernomadicmind

For those curiously wondering what I am? Heres how I see myself – A dreamer with the head in the Clouds and feet on the Ground. A Wannabe Doer. Watching, Wondering, Wandering Nomad, A traveller and student of life, journeying as best as I can under the circumstances. Stopping to capture some thoughts, insights, silliness or profundity lest I forget as age sets in. Leaving a print of myself so I know, this is also what I was and this too has passed. I am a dental surgeon by profession. Passionate about rock music, books and style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment